## The Eleven Freedoms granted to the Queen's Own Highlanders

## <u>1961</u>

4th March – The Royal Burgh of Inverness

11<sup>th</sup> March – The Royal Burgh of Dingwall

# <u>1975</u>

26<sup>th</sup> April – The Royal Burgh of Tain

## <u>1977</u>

15<sup>th</sup> October–The County of Sutherland (at Golspie)

# <u>1978</u>

14<sup>th</sup> October – The County of Moray (at Elgin)

## <u>1983</u>

6<sup>th</sup> August - The Royal Burgh of Nairn

## <u>1986</u>

5<sup>th</sup> July – The County of Caithness (at Wick)

#### <u>1990</u>

22<sup>nd</sup> August - The OrkneyIslands (at Kirkwall)

24<sup>th</sup> August –The District of Badenoch and Strathspey (at Grantown-on-Spey)

## <u>1993</u>

3<sup>rd</sup> September – The District of Lochaber (at Fort William)

## <u>1994</u>

2<sup>nd</sup> September – The Western Isles (at Stornoway)